weekend plans

May 28, 2010 at 12:20 pm 2 comments

I don’t know about everyone else, but I am so ready for this holiday weekend! We have company in town, but I am going to finish up as much work as possible today and spend some much-needed time relaxing.

For one thing, I’ll be finishing this:

So far I like it; Jennifer Weiner does not disappoint. Maybe it’s because she’s close to my age, but during flashbacks in Best Friends Forever, she captures little pieces of childhood in the 80s that completely resounded with me. I have a few issues with one character, but I’m going to wait until I finish it to make my final judgement.

When I’m finished with that, I’m moving on to this:

It’s been quite a long time since I’ve read a Pat Conroy book, but I’m anxious to check it out. I’m sure it will have me reminiscing about living in the Lowcountry…I love Tucson, but I sure do miss the beaches and fresh seafood from our days in Savannah. But not the bugs. I most definitely do not miss the bugs.

What have you read lately?

Entry filed under: books, jaime likes this, life. Tags: , , , , .

busy busy {custom invitations • etsy shop} fun in oceanside, ca and legoland

2 Comments Add your own

  • […] 2, 2010 I wasn’t completely honest in my last post. I talked about some of my weekend plans, but I didn’t mention that we were taking off for a […]

    Reply
  • 2. skip hire Hitchin  |  August 11, 2013 at 5:40 am

    Hello, I think your website might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog in Opera, it looks fine but when opening
    in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a
    quick heads up! Other then that, amazing blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

please visit my Etsy shop!

Photobucket

Follow me on Pinterest

flickr

sweet sixteen invitation

mobile web design

Squarespace website design

More Photos

