busy busy {custom invitations • etsy shop}

May 21, 2010 at 10:35 am Leave a comment

Hello there, dusty old blog! I have had great intentions of posting some new stuff, but it has been a CRAZY few months. I have been so excited that my little Etsy shop has become really busy this spring. I have worked with some wonderful, fun, kind people, and I’m looking forward to featuring some of them here.

Recently, a new customer contacted me. She hosts an annual girls’ night party and wanted help with a custom invitation.

She decided to go with a “movie night” theme, and wanted something with a slightly retro look to it to go along with these popcorn buckets she found. Here’s what we ended up with:

Movie night invitation2

I wish I could go! Sounds like a fun night. 🙂

Around that time, a soon-to-be high school graduate and her mom contacted me about the retro circles invitation I have in the shop. They liked the bright, fun colors and wanted to know if I could adapt it into a graduation party invitation, with a second side to include more photos and a bible verse. I was more than happy to put something together!

Custom graduation invitation bright colors

Such a pretty girl, and I love how the colors in the photos worked with the background!

So how has the spring been for you, blog world?

Entry filed under: custom invitations, design, etsy. Tags: , , , , , , .

cute little card weekend plans

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

please visit my Etsy shop!

Photobucket

Follow me on Pinterest

flickr

sweet sixteen invitation

mobile web design

Squarespace website design

More Photos

