getting ready for Christmas already? (and new holiday photo cards in the etsy shop!)

October 21, 2009 at 10:21 am Leave a comment

Those of you with young children know how it is. It starts with Halloween, and the whirlwind begins — you’re tearing around town, attending performances, baking cookies for class get-togethers, decorating, cleaning, and the next thing you know it’s January.

Every year, I promise myself that I’m going to start preparing for Christmas early so that when the holiday season gets here, the “chores” are done and I can have time to bake cookies, drink hot chocolate, and watch Christmas movies with the kids without feeling frazzled. Unfortunately, that great plan tends to unravel quickly. I am hoping, though, that this year I can do a few small things to prepare a little at a time. Simple Mom has a great series, 12 Weeks to a Peaceful Christmas, that gives small tasks to tackle each week in an effort to make your holiday season calmer and more enjoyable. Definitely worth checking out!

I’ve been working on putting some new holiday cards in the Etsy shop, but I’m always looking for new ideas. Have you seen any cute card designs lately? Any suggestions? I am hoping to get my own card done very soon, so that they’ll be sitting and ready to send early in December.

card collage

How do you tackle the holiday season? Do you have an organized plan, or do you take the last-minute, fly-by-the-seat-of-your pants approach?

Entry filed under: etsy.

best pumpkin cookies ever! easy silhouette ornament/plaque tutorial

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

please visit my Etsy shop!

Photobucket

Follow me on Pinterest


