this week

September 2, 2009 at 10:02 am 1 comment

Maggie and I were working in the kitchen. I was watering my basil plant and I rinsed off a leaf and told her she could eat it, curious what she would do. She took a tiny bite and asked for more. I think she was just fascinated by the novelty of eating the leaves off of a plant. I gave her another one, she cautiously sniffed it, and handed it back, saying, “Ummm….actually, that’s not my favorite. Here.”

Luke and I walked over to my sister’s house to feed her cats. He held my hand. He told me, “I can’t hold your hand at school or somewhere like that, because I might feel a little embarrassed. But it’s o.k. if God sees. I don’t mind.” Hilarious. I think it’s cute that he said he “might be a little embarrassed.” I think he was trying not to hurt my feelings.

I know these are just little things, but it’s the little things that make me happy. I’m adding this post to Melissa’s Beautiful Life Friday.

Entry filed under: kids, life. Tags: .

free art! baby girl room to big girl room in a few simple steps

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mandy  |  September 2, 2009 at 10:16 am

    LOL…gotta love kids. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

please visit my Etsy shop!

Photobucket

Follow me on Pinterest

flickr

sweet sixteen invitation

mobile web design

Squarespace website design

More Photos

