big words

August 10, 2009 at 2:01 am Leave a comment

I’m kind of a word nerd, being a former English major and all. So when I saw Big Words for Little People (by Jamie Lee Curtis) at the library, I thought it looked cute.

51Rv09UXJCL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA240_SH20_OU01_

The kids loved it, and I was happy to see that Luke already knew the “big words” they mentioned in the book. He’s been known to tell Chad that something is “totally inappropriate,” and just the other week was telling my mom about the new legos he has his eye on, and that one of the sets is “outrageously expensive.”

I love it when he “uses his words,” but at the same time, it’s always hilarious to hear young kids trying to sound like adults. Anyone else have any cute stories about their kids having a grown-up moment?

Entry filed under: books, jaime likes this. Tags: , .

school lunches back to school and a great before & after

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

please visit my Etsy shop!

Photobucket

Follow me on Pinterest


