school lunches

August 7, 2009 at 1:47 pm 3 comments

Have you heard of the now-famous bento box preschool lunches?

2595743954_dc1a75533e

Wendy Copley’s blog, wendolonia, features some various categories, but the amazing bento lunches that she prepares for her son are the main attraction over there. The adorable arrangements look so creative and so much more nutritious than my kids’ lunches….they make me vow that this year it will be different. This is Luke’s first year of all-day school, so previously he only needed a snack, but I always tended to overpack since I was unsure of what he would eat. Maybe if I step up the presentation (photo-worthy kiddie lunches!? sheesh!) I’ll have better luck with him. I speak from experience when I say that a half-squished pb&j in a rumpled baggie is not the most enticing thing after a rough morning of reading and math (thanks, mom!).

3704971793_bf44f64c03

It’s hard to believe that school starts next week, and that my little boy will be a kindergartner! What do you do to make back-to-school go smoothly? Lunch ideas? Routine ideas? I want to get off to a good start!

photos from wendolonia

Entry filed under: food, jaime likes this, kids. Tags: , .

another furniture paintover big words

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mandy  |  August 7, 2009 at 5:13 pm

    Where have I been and what are these Bento things?!? SOOO cool! I want some. I suppose clicking on the link would be a start to getting some…. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Hermione  |  August 7, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    I love love love these! I’d take my lunch to work too if it looked this good. I’m w/Luke on the whole presentation matter – although there is that Target commercial where the mom cuts smiley faces into her kids sandwich bread only for him to trade it for Oreos at lunch.

    Reply
  • 3. school routines « a place out west  |  September 2, 2009 at 4:49 pm

    […] and snacks the night before. Nothing I’ve prepared so far is comparable to the photo-worthy bento boxes, but I’m still trying to figure out what they’ll like each day (that seems to change […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

please visit my Etsy shop!

Photobucket

Follow me on Pinterest

flickr

sweet sixteen invitation

mobile web design

Squarespace website design

More Photos

