summer reading

July 10, 2009 at 8:22 pm 1 comment

As a former English teacher, sometimes I feel a little guilty about my lack of scholarly reading. But realistically, I have two young kids and I’m pretty exhausted at the end of each day. ANY reading is an accomplishment these days. I always read more during the summer when tv is even more awful than usual. While Chad and I were in Vegas for a few days, I read Jemima J by Jane Green. It was a fun, easy poolside read and I really liked it.

Now I’m reading Lipstick Jungle by Candace Bushnell, the author of Sex in the City. I’d heard her books were great, but I’ve never read them. So far I like it.

Emily did a post about her summer reading here. Check out her thoughts, and the suggestions people made in her previous post. What are you reading this summer?

Entry filed under: books, jaime likes this. Tags: .

an Unwrapped moment, a day late a party fit for a princess?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mandy  |  July 13, 2009 at 12:06 am

    I am going to have to read those. I have re-read Dorothea Benton Frank’s Sullivan’s Island to prepare for her latest release, Return to Sullivan’s Island. I am currently on the waiting list at the library for that. In the mean time….I am going to check those out! 🙂

    Love the blog. Love the photos of the kids. So glad you decided to start one!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

please visit my Etsy shop!

Photobucket

Follow me on Pinterest

flickr

sweet sixteen invitation

mobile web design

Squarespace website design

More Photos

