best pumpkin cookies ever!

October 6, 2009 at 7:34 pm 10 comments

My friend Stephanie sent me a recipe for some fabulous pumpkin cookies. I am not a good baker (I’ve mentioned that before), but every now and then I luck out. Like a good girl, I followed the recipe carefully this time (I prefer to wing it, which is probably why my baking doesn’t usually come out so great). It was easy and they came out really good  —  a nice, soft consistency with good cinnamony pumpkiny flavor.

Here they are, swimming in their icing (I added extra cinnamon to the glaze….you can never have too much cinnamon, right?):

IMG_5008

In an effort to keep myself from eating them all, I packaged some up in little cellophane bags, tied them with a ribbon, and added a cute sticker I made for each of the kids’ teachers. I’m sending them to school tomorrow as a random treat. I know in my teaching days, I wouldn’t have minded a little mid-week surprise, especially if it involved baked goods.

IMG_5012

Luke said, “Mom, I think it’s nice we’re bringing these for my teachers. They’ve been working really hard.”

Here’s the link to the recipe: Iced Pumpkin Cookies

I’m adding this to Kimba’s DIY Day and Works for Me Wednesday!

Entry filed under: crafty, food, kids, life. Tags: , , .

in the closet getting ready for Christmas already? (and new holiday photo cards in the etsy shop!)

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mandy  |  October 6, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    You can wrap some up for your favorite pregnant preschool teacher! If you need my address, let me know. :) he he he They look delicious. Those teachers are some lucky gals.

    Reply
  • 2. Marla Fraga  |  October 6, 2009 at 8:33 pm

    I”m printing the recipe as I type. The cookies look and sound delicious.I’m going to try them out on my Bible study group. Thanks for the recipe. Marla

    Reply
  • 3. Post-Modern Jen  |  October 6, 2009 at 8:39 pm

    I’ve had pumpkin cookies, but I don’t think I’ve ever had them with a cinnamon-bun inspired frosting-can’t wait to try it!

    Reply
  • 4. Katie B.  |  October 7, 2009 at 10:19 am

    YUM! I have some leftover pumpkin in the fridge. I’m making these tonight!

    Very cute packaging!

    Reply
  • 5. Pat  |  October 7, 2009 at 6:49 pm

    Hmmmm, they look & sound delish. I’m sure the fragrance is incredible. Thanks for sharing!

    Oh, and how did you make the labels? * embarrassed here *

    Reply
  • 6. Laurel  |  October 12, 2009 at 8:42 pm

    yum yum yum – pumpkin cookies are my favorite. I’m partial to my recipe, but willing to try!

    Reply
  • 7. Sandy  |  October 20, 2009 at 12:27 pm

    Oh, they look fabulous!

    Reply
  • 8. Sharon  |  October 21, 2009 at 10:09 am

    Oh wow, those look GOOD!

    Reply
  • 9. Brandi  |  October 21, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    Yum, I love pumpkin food! We go kinda crazy with the pumpkin every fall! Pumpkin Smoothies are one of my favorites. These cookies look wonderful!

    Reply
  • 10. Michelle  |  October 21, 2009 at 6:16 pm

    I made these tonight and they were delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

please visit my Etsy shop!

Photobucket

Follow me on Pinterest

flickr

Wedding and Event Planner brand board and logo design

ebook workbook graphic design

ebook document download graphic design sample

More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

